Berry Pancakes for Tea

Because sometimes a girl just needs pancakes… and so today I was inspired to try something a little different: berries. And being the girly girl that I am, I figured I may as well turn my afternoon tea into a mini-styled shoot – well, when your tea looks this good, do you blame me??

 

If you are suddenly inspired to rush off to the kitchen and get your apron on, here’s my recipe:

1 Cup Flour

1 Cup milk & water (50-50 mix)

1/2 cup mashed berries

2 x large eggs

Get your non-stick pan super hot and start flipping those pancakes! I topped mine with fat-free plain yoghurt, drizzled with honey and topped with a couple of berries… I would imagine ice-cream and chocolate sauce would be a winner too… hmmm… enjoy!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. pinkiebag says:

    Hi, I love pancakes. These look delicious and would be great topped with co-yo yogurt and fruit, Chloe.
    https://pinkiebag.com/

    1. Ooh, that sounds great Chloe! Definitely going to have to try those… 😊

Leave a Reply

