{Joy Pics} Week 1

For a long time I have tried very hard to keep the different aspects of my life separate… I don’t know why, perhaps like the way I eat my food, I don’t like a messy plate (I can hear my mother laughing… so will probably have to do a blog explaining this bizarre behaviour at some point in the future).  Anyway…

Besides teaching, and sewing my own clothes and trying to live life slowly, I am also a (semi) professional photographer.  I’ve mainly done weddings and family lifestyle shoots (you can find me on Instagram as @PhotographybyLaurenjoy). So recently I’ve felt challenged to bring my various ‘loves’ together and thought it could be fun to start a weekly photography challenge…

Every Tuesday afternoon I will post a list of 7 ‘things’ that will hopefully inspire you to get creative with your camera (phone).  The idea is to have fun trying to interpret the words from your personal perspective.  You can take one photo a day, you can take all 7 in an hour; its up to you!

Upload them onto Instagram, use the hashtag #joypics_1 (the number will change with every weekly challenge).

Then people taking part can like eachother’s photos and simply share the joy…

What you waiting for..? Go have some fun 😉

 

Week 1

Leave a comment