{Creative} home-sewn

So a few months ago I mentioned in a blog that God had challenged me to stop comparing myself to others and trying to fit into an image created by the world… I needed to start living Slowly Simply Softly.  Part of that new lifestyle included sewing my own clothes.  Say what?  I didn’t even own a sewing machine!?

But I bought one… and went for a sewing lesson.  And bought some material. And then the craze hit: I love sewing my own clothes!  Not only do I get to define my own ‘image’ (and make dresses that are my style of girly, but even more importantly modest enough to wear to school), I love the satisfaction of seeing a project come to completion.  And did I mention that not one of my dresses has cost me over R100? That would be a third of what the cheapest retailers charge for dresses in South Africa.  And I never ever have to worry about someone wearing the same dress as me…

I thought I would share some of my favourites from my ‘Summer Collection 2018’ 😉

Leave a comment